TEWKESBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Audit Committee held at the Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury on Tuesday, 16 May 2017 commencing at 6:15 pm

Present:

Chair Councillor V D Smith Vice Chair Councillor Mrs H C McLain

and Councillors:

K J Cromwell, A J Evans, Mrs P A Godwin, B C J Hesketh and Mrs S E Hillier-Richardson

AUD.1 ELECTION OF CHAIR

- 1.1 The Mayor opened the meeting by seeking nominations for the Chairmanship of the Committee.
- 1.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor V D Smith be nominated as Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was
 - **RESOLVED** That Councillor V D Smith be elected as Chair of the Audit Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

AUD.2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillor V D Smith took the chair and invited nominations for Vice-Chair of the Committee.
- 2.2 It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Mrs H C McLain be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Committee. Upon being put to the vote it was
 - **RESOLVED** That Councillor Mrs H C McLain be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting closed at 6:20 pm